Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

August 21, 2017 Class of 2017

40 Under Forty: Jody Staruk

Erika Sidor At the Mercantile Center in Worcester are 40 Under Forty winners (from left) Francisco Torres, Keith Reardon, Greta Bajrami Campoverde and Jody Staruk

After graduating WPI in 2003, Staruk joined Consigli as project engineer and, after two productive years, was promoted to project manager before achieving senior project manager status for her leaderships on projects large and small. Exhibiting the highest level of professionalism and exceeding expectations on projects within budget and on time, Staruk this year received Consigli’s highest honor – Builder of the Year – out of 300 eligible employees. She is its first woman recipient.

Staruk participates in events like American Heart Association Heart Walk and running 5Ks to support fire departments. She lives with husband, Dan, and children, Madilyn and Molly.

What person do you look up to? Lisa Thompson of Sturbridge Growth Partners conquered the business world on her own terms.

Favorite piece of Central Mass. history? Having built a career at a 112-year-old Milford company, headquartered in an historic building, I’m living my favorite piece of local history.

Meet the other 40 Under Forty winners for 2017

Asmar N. Akman – Akman Enterprises Inc.

Brendan Aylward – Unified Health and Performance

Greta Bajrami Campoverde – Golden Group Construction Corp.

Kathryn Behan – UMass Memorial Healthcare

Heather Belair – Bay State Savings Bank

Neil Callahan – R.H. White Construction

Michelle L. Cote, Esq. – Law Offices of Richard S. Ravosa

Julianne Dahrooge – Chan & Dahrooge Financial Group, LLC

Patrick J. DiGregorio – Veterans Inc.

Justin Dufresne – VHB, Inc.

Courtney Ross Escobar – Doucette & LaRose, LLC

Robert Fecteau – BirchTree Bread Co.

Hilary Gardner – The Davis Cos.

Ashleigh C. Gelinas, Esq. – Gelinas & Ward, LLP

Avra Hoffman – BirchTree Bread Co.

Maryann C. Johnson – Oak Hill CDC

Kevin G. Johnson – O’Connor, Maloney & Company, P.C.

Heather Mangione – United Way of Central Massachusetts

Jay Merrill – Clifford & Rano Associates

Meghan E. Montaner – The Hanover Theatre for the Performing Arts

Edward Murphy – Baystate Investment Fund

Joy Rachelle Murrieta – Main IDEA

Dr. Milka Njoroge, PharmD – Century Homecare, LLC

Jim Notaro – Fidelity Bank

Andrew B. Palumbo – Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Kevin Peterssen – United Bank

John T. Pitcavage – Endless Energy

Julia Randall, M.D. – Edward M. Kennedy Community Health Center

Keith Reardon – Commonwealth Consulting Group, LLC

Giselle Rivera-Flores – The Learning Hub & IgWorcesterMA

Patrick T. Royce – UniBank

Jamie Salois – Atlas Distributing

Lindiana Semidei – Raices Latin Dance

Francisco Torres – Town of Westborough

Abel Travis – Hanover Insurance Group

Elizabeth Tripp – Hanover Insurance Group

Alexis G. Vallejos – Columbia Tech

David Viens – Bowditch & Dewey, LLP

Ryan A. Wagner – Robert Fine & Associates

Meet this year's judges

Sign up for Enews

WBJ Web Partners


Order a PDF