Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

August 21, 2017 Class of 2017

40 Under Forty: Meghan E. Montaner

Erika Sidor At Creative Hub Worcester are 40 Under Forty winners (from left) Andrew B. Palumbo, Courtney Ross Escobar, Meghan E. Montaner and Patrick J. DiGregorio.

Montaner was the second employee ever hired by The Hanover Theatre and assisted with the $32-million campaign to open the facility. Her priority has been education, developing programs impacting 18,000 students annually. In January, her effort to bring arts education downtown – The Hanover Theatre Conservatory for the Performing Arts – opened with 180 students.

Her Adopt-A-School program to get arts into Worcester school core curriculum impacted 3,000 and was presented as an arts integration model at the 2014 Broadway League Conference. She lives with her husband, Jason, and son, Jack.

What person do you look up to? Oprah Winfrey, for her no-nonsense attitude, perseverance and compassion. I wrote letters to her when I was a young girl, and she always wrote back.

What will people say at your funeral? I was a force to be reckoned with and my passion for arts was contagious.

Where is your ideal vacation spot? Near the ocean. The cure for anything is saltwater: sweat, tears or the sea.

Meet the other 40 Under Forty winners for 2017

Asmar N. Akman – Akman Enterprises Inc.

Brendan Aylward – Unified Health and Performance

Greta Bajrami Campoverde – Golden Group Construction Corp.

Kathryn Behan – UMass Memorial Healthcare

Heather Belair – Bay State Savings Bank

Neil Callahan – R.H. White Construction

Michelle L. Cote, Esq. – Law Offices of Richard S. Ravosa

Julianne Dahrooge – Chan & Dahrooge Financial Group, LLC

Patrick J. DiGregorio – Veterans Inc.

Justin Dufresne – VHB, Inc.

Courtney Ross Escobar – Doucette & LaRose, LLC

Robert Fecteau – BirchTree Bread Co.

Hilary Gardner – The Davis Cos.

Ashleigh C. Gelinas, Esq. – Gelinas & Ward, LLP

Avra Hoffman – BirchTree Bread Co.

Maryann C. Johnson – Oak Hill CDC

Kevin G. Johnson – O’Connor, Maloney & Company, P.C.

Heather Mangione – United Way of Central Massachusetts

Jay Merrill – Clifford & Rano Associates

Edward Murphy – Baystate Investment Fund

Joy Rachelle Murrieta – Main IDEA

Dr. Milka Njoroge, PharmD – Century Homecare, LLC

Jim Notaro – Fidelity Bank

Andrew B. Palumbo – Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Kevin Peterssen – United Bank

John T. Pitcavage – Endless Energy

Julia Randall, M.D. – Edward M. Kennedy Community Health Center

Keith Reardon – Commonwealth Consulting Group, LLC

Giselle Rivera-Flores – The Learning Hub & IgWorcesterMA

Patrick T. Royce – UniBank

Jamie Salois – Atlas Distributing

Lindiana Semidei – Raices Latin Dance

Jody Staruk – Consigli Construction Co., Inc.

Francisco Torres – Town of Westborough

Abel Travis – Hanover Insurance Group

Elizabeth Tripp – Hanover Insurance Group

Alexis G. Vallejos – Columbia Tech

David Viens – Bowditch & Dewey, LLP

Ryan A. Wagner – Robert Fine & Associates

Meet this year's judges

Sign up for Enews

WBJ Web Partners


Order a PDF