Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

August 21, 2017 Class of 2017

40 Under Forty: Patrick T. Royce

Erika Sidor At Wormtown Brewery in Worcester are 40 Under Forty winners (from left) Kevin Peterssen, Avra Hoffman, Kathryn Behan and Patrick T. Royce.

Royce joined UniBank in 2015, after serving in financial roles at other institutions for nine years, including small business development and retail branch management before transitioning into commercial lending. He is now responsible for working with companies needing to borrow $1 million or more.

He co-chaired the bank’s 2015 and 2016 United Way of Central Mass. campaigns, raising more than $150,000. He serves on the board for Abby Kelley Foster Charter School and chairs the race committee for the Corridor Nine Chamber of Commerce Applefest 5K. He lives with Jessica McGarry, his two children, Aidan and Conner, and her two sons, Jeremy and Josh.

If you spoke at a college graduation, what would the message be? Do your very best, never sacrifice integrity.

Why work in Central Mass.? I was born, raised, educated and raise my kids here. Enough said.

What movie actor would play you? Adam Sandler. His comedic style captures my quirky personality.

Meet the other 40 Under Forty winners for 2017

Asmar N. Akman – Akman Enterprises Inc.

Brendan Aylward – Unified Health and Performance

Greta Bajrami Campoverde – Golden Group Construction Corp.

Kathryn Behan – UMass Memorial Healthcare

Heather Belair – Bay State Savings Bank

Neil Callahan – R.H. White Construction

Michelle L. Cote, Esq. – Law Offices of Richard S. Ravosa

Julianne Dahrooge – Chan & Dahrooge Financial Group, LLC

Patrick J. DiGregorio – Veterans Inc.

Justin Dufresne – VHB, Inc.

Courtney Ross Escobar – Doucette & LaRose, LLC

Robert Fecteau – BirchTree Bread Co.

Hilary Gardner – The Davis Cos.

Ashleigh C. Gelinas, Esq. – Gelinas & Ward, LLP

Avra Hoffman – BirchTree Bread Co.

Maryann C. Johnson – Oak Hill CDC

Kevin G. Johnson – O’Connor, Maloney & Company, P.C.

Heather Mangione – United Way of Central Massachusetts

Jay Merrill – Clifford & Rano Associates

Meghan E. Montaner – The Hanover Theatre for the Performing Arts

Edward Murphy – Baystate Investment Fund

Joy Rachelle Murrieta – Main IDEA

Dr. Milka Njoroge, PharmD – Century Homecare, LLC

Jim Notaro – Fidelity Bank

Andrew B. Palumbo – Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Kevin Peterssen – United Bank

John T. Pitcavage – Endless Energy

Julia Randall, M.D. – Edward M. Kennedy Community Health Center

Keith Reardon – Commonwealth Consulting Group, LLC

Giselle Rivera-Flores – The Learning Hub & IgWorcesterMA

Jamie Salois – Atlas Distributing

Lindiana Semidei – Raices Latin Dance

Jody Staruk – Consigli Construction Co., Inc.

Francisco Torres – Town of Westborough

Abel Travis – Hanover Insurance Group

Elizabeth Tripp – Hanover Insurance Group

Alexis G. Vallejos – Columbia Tech

David Viens – Bowditch & Dewey, LLP

Ryan A. Wagner – Robert Fine & Associates

Meet this year's judges

Sign up for Enews

WBJ Web Partners


Order a PDF