Processing Your Payment

Please do not leave this page until complete. This can take a few moments.

August 21, 2017 Class of 2017

40 Under Forty: Ryan A. Wagner

Erika Sidor At the Kenneth F. Burns Memorial Bridge spanning Worcester and Shrewsbury at 40 Under Forty winners (from left) Maryann C. Johnson, Ryan A. Wagner, Dr. Milka Njoroge, PharmD. and Asmar N. Akman.

Wagner is known as a helper and a fixer, attracted to challenges and happiest when solving complex issues. Since joining Robert Fine in 2014, Wagner’s success been recognized by his peers for his nontraditional approach to financial strategy, creating strong client relationships and often friendships.

Wagner and his wife, Jess, and their two sons – Ben, 4, and Jack, 2 – emphasize giving back to the community, supporting organizations like The Jimmy Fund, Autism Speaks and National Rebuilding Day. In his off time, Wagner and his family enjoy sailing, going to the beach, hiking and skiing.

What would a movie made about your career be called? “Paradigm” – If you change the way you look at things, the things you look at change.

What will work colleagues say at your funeral? I was a man of honor and integrity, always believing if you put good into the world, good will come back to you.

Favorite Central Mass. restaurant? Armsby Abbey

Meet the other 40 Under Forty winners for 2017

Asmar N. Akman – Akman Enterprises Inc.

Brendan Aylward – Unified Health and Performance

Greta Bajrami Campoverde – Golden Group Construction Corp.

Kathryn Behan – UMass Memorial Healthcare

Heather Belair – Bay State Savings Bank

Neil Callahan – R.H. White Construction

Michelle L. Cote, Esq. – Law Offices of Richard S. Ravosa

Julianne Dahrooge – Chan & Dahrooge Financial Group, LLC

Patrick J. DiGregorio – Veterans Inc.

Justin Dufresne – VHB, Inc.

Courtney Ross Escobar – Doucette & LaRose, LLC

Robert Fecteau – BirchTree Bread Co.

Hilary Gardner – The Davis Cos.

Ashleigh C. Gelinas, Esq. – Gelinas & Ward, LLP

Avra Hoffman – BirchTree Bread Co.

Maryann C. Johnson – Oak Hill CDC

Kevin G. Johnson – O’Connor, Maloney & Company, P.C.

Heather Mangione – United Way of Central Massachusetts

Jay Merrill – Clifford & Rano Associates

Meghan E. Montaner – The Hanover Theatre for the Performing Arts

Edward Murphy – Baystate Investment Fund

Joy Rachelle Murrieta – Main IDEA

Dr. Milka Njoroge, PharmD – Century Homecare, LLC

Jim Notaro – Fidelity Bank

Andrew B. Palumbo – Worcester Polytechnic Institute

Kevin Peterssen – United Bank

John T. Pitcavage – Endless Energy

Julia Randall, M.D. – Edward M. Kennedy Community Health Center

Keith Reardon – Commonwealth Consulting Group, LLC

Giselle Rivera-Flores – The Learning Hub & IgWorcesterMA

Patrick T. Royce – UniBank

Jamie Salois – Atlas Distributing

Lindiana Semidei – Raices Latin Dance

Jody Staruk – Consigli Construction Co., Inc.

Francisco Torres – Town of Westborough

Abel Travis – Hanover Insurance Group

Elizabeth Tripp – Hanover Insurance Group

Alexis G. Vallejos – Columbia Tech

David Viens – Bowditch & Dewey, LLP

Meet this year's judges

Sign up for Enews

WBJ Web Partners


Order a PDF